A picture a day!

It’s day 2 of my new blog – many thanks to those fellow pressers who gave me some lovely welcoming likes and comments when I went live yesterday.

Apparently, in photography circles there is a saying that one should take a photograph every day – regardless of subject matter or location. It keeps one’s skills alive and becomes a record of the ‘snapshots’ of one’s life. I must admit it’s not a habit I’ve really followed, but I tend to take enough shots fora few days in one session so I suppose it balances out in the end!

However, I thought about applying the same criteria to my blog and intend to post a picture every day. Where better to start than with a shot I took yesterday while on a lunchtime stroll in Colchester’s Castle Park. It was a bright autumn day and the seasonal colours were so inspiring.

Enjoy!IMG_6881

Leave a Reply

